

ONLINE SUBMISSION OF ABSTRACTS

Guidelines to submit an abstract for ISHACON:

Ensure you have

- Your 8 digit life membership number, username and password
- Complete abstract in word format with information under Introduction, Need for the study, Aim and Objectives, Method, Results and Discussion, Summary and Conclusion.
- Some of the fields are compulsory and information has to be entered.

Following are steps to submit the abstract for ISHACON:

- Log on to member pages by using your username and password. (www.ishaindia.org.in)
- Click on the link Article submission.
- Click on the link create new article.
- Enter information in each heading and click on proceed to go to next page.
- If you need to add more than 3 authors, click on add authors. This will enable you to add new authors.
- Enter the 8 digit life member of your co-authors. Enter tab. Wait for the page to refresh, and you will notice that the co-authors name, email id, and address appears automatically. Please give time for network delays.
- In the next page enter information under the respective headings. You can copy and paste from the word document you have prepared.
- Click on *save* button to save the abstract and edit at a later stage.
- Click on *submit* button to submit your abstract.
- NOTE: Article once submitted will not be editable. Articles submitted can be edited only till the deadline

If you need to edit the abstract you have already submitted, follow the steps below

- Log on to member pages by using your username and password. (www.ishaindia.org.in)
- Click on the link Article submission.
- Click on the link *edit article*.
- You will get the list of articles you have saved. Click on *edit* to edit the abstract.
- Follow the same steps as above to edit the information you have given. Once you are sure you have edited all the information click on *submit* to submit the abstract.
- **NOTE:** If you have any issues on submitting in the abstract please do not hesitate to contact secretary (secretary@ishaindia.org.in) or scientific committee members.